deleft.blogg.se

1998 chevy venture problems
1998 chevy venture problems







1998 chevy venture problems

I never like to say never, but I will never buy another GM. What kind of cancer causing chemicals were in that smoke? Too bad it did not burn the whole van. My power mirror switch shorted out 4 weeks ago and burned the plastic and left a terrible smell in the van.

1998 chevy venture problems

In the last 3 to 4 weeks I find out my air conditioning is not working, the right front CV joint is going, my left front wheel bearing and to top it off the engine starts knocking (finished). Two months ago I had the windshield replaced to find out that it is rusting out across the entire top of the windshield (numerous holes, not leaking yet). By the time you find out it is leaking it is too late. Buick Rendezvous 1996 Chevrolet Lumina APV 19972003 Chevrolet Venture. Fawn Creek Township is in Montgomery County. to fix this problem, which GM admits here is clearly its own fault. One water pump, leaking headlight, rear wiper motor seized, rear hatch key opener seized, paint peeling all over and the ever present GM secret warranty problem, but no recall, a leaking intake manifold gasket. Fawn Creek Township is located in Kansas with a population of 1,618. Superstar: An expert that got 20 achievements. I bought my 98 Venture with 93000 kilometers in 2002. john h Level 3: An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points Top Expert: An expert who has finished 1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard. I bought the car new in 1998, and it has been nothing, but a nightmare to maintain, and keep it on the road. I have vowed never to buy another Chevy product, and will do everything in my power to steer potential buyers away.

1998 chevy venture problems

I have done everything possible to maintain the Venture, but it simply has defects from Chevy that have gone ignored by the manufacturer. I recently bought a 2005 Honda Civic to take the pressure off the Venture, but I still own it, and will use it as a back up vehicle. I have easily spent over 10 grand in repairs and cannot afford to sell this car. This list is a fraction of what has been done to keep it on the road. Otherwise they wanted to charge me 1,200 dollars. Lower intake manifold gasket leaking with new engine at 40k miles, and was replaced by the dealer only after I hounded them. Head gasket blew - 160k miles engine was replaced. Lower intake manifold gasket leaking at 70k. Where we bought the van refused to help, the gm helpline just very rudely told me it was my problem.Head lights - Water accumulates after 6 month or so and needs to be replaced.ĭriver Side Widow inoperable The scissors bent inside window that drive the glass up and down.Īxle replaced this was vibration related. Nelson made sure to put the new gasket on this engine. 1998 Chevrolet Venture Liftgate I have a '98 Chevrolet Venture. To replace the engine, we lucked out finding one that had only 40,000 miles on it. We had the servive done at d&n garage 4929 south m-76 west branch, mi 48661, the owner is nelson smith. The mechanic who replaced our engine told us he has seen several chevy Venture vans with the same exact problem we had. When this first happened, no dummy light came on, nothing to even tell me there was a problem, such as low oil or service engine. It definitely was the faulty gasket that caused our engine to be replaced. We replaced our engine with a used one, that is all we could afford. Overwelmed by severity of this gasket problem readily available on the internet.

1998 chevy venture problems

Dealership & gm customer care refused any assistance. Diagnoses was: intake gasket collapsed, causing connecting rod to go through engine. 2 miles took ride from unknown couple, had van towed. No oil light or change in temp, gauge observed. 1998 chevy Venture, engine light came on, pulled over engine tapping & smoking.









1998 chevy venture problems